QUEEN Rhapsody CINEMATIC

Natalia Posnova ist die einzige Konzertpianistin der Welt, die den Segen des legendären Queen-Gitarristen Brian May hat, mit ihren neuen Interpretationen der magischen Musik von Queen einen völlig neuen Zauber zu verleihen.
Die Neuerfindung der glorreichen Welt von Queen lässt in diesem Crossover energetischen Rock‘n‘Roll mit zeitloser klassischer Musik verschmelzen – Mercury & May mit Bach und Rachmaninov.

Natalia Posnova‘s QUEEN Rhapsody…dynamite with a laser beam and guaranteed to blow your mind!

Als der legendäre Queen-Gitarrist die klassische Adaption des Songs „Flash“ von Natalia zum ersten Mal hörte, geriet er ins Schwärmen und kündigte der Welt an:

“I just discovered Natalia Posnova. She is an
amazing pianist and interpreter of songs. And I do
not use this term lightly….. I have seriously, in all
these years never seen or heard anything like this.
To see this amount of beauty, talent, innovation
and pure bravura in one shot is astounding.
You all have to see her…enjoy…and marvel!!”
Brian May

QUEEN Rhapsody kombiniert exquisite Klavierarrangements im Grandstil mit Rock-Elementen und fantastischem Gesang und ist die erste und einzige Show mit einem virtuellen Live-Orchester.

Peter Freestone, Freddie Mercurys persönlicher Assistent und Vertrauter, war am Krankenbett des extravaganten Queen-Sängers, als dieser 1991 starb.

Peter hat zwei Bestseller-Bücher über sein Leben und seine Abenteuer während seiner Welttournee mit Queen mitverfasst.

Als Vertreter der Queen Familie steht Peter zusammen mit Natalia auf der Bühne und gibt eine seltene Vorstellung, um seinen einzigartigen Einblick in die Legende Freddie Mercury zu vermitteln.

Als eine der größten Rockbands aller Zeiten beherrschte Queen die Weltbühnen und verblüffte ein riesiges Publikum mit unglaublicher Musik, wortgewandten Texten und einer fantastischen Live-Performance. Jetzt, russische Schönheit und virtuose Konzertpianistin, interpretiert Natalia Posnova das berüchtigte Opus von Queen in ihrer eigenen "QUEEN Rhapsody", einer atemberaubenden Klassik/Rock-Crossover-Produktion.

Als weltweit einzige Show mit einem virtuellen Live-Orchester verbindet QUEEN Rhapsody klassische Zeitlosigkeit mit moderner Innovation, um ein volles Orchester zu transportieren, das mit modernster Technologie in Echtzeit spielt.

Michael Antony Austin

Der starke Tenor Michael Antony Austin wurde in Newcastle upon Tyne, England, geboren und lebt seit 2000 in Deutschland.

Er begann seine Karriere in seinen frühen Teenagerjahren mit Auftritten in Musicals wie Jesus Christ Superstar, Oliver und Die Piraten von Penzance am Theatre Royal und am New Tyne Theatre. Zusätzlich zu seinen kraftvollen Soloauftritten war Michael mit einer Vielzahl verschiedener Bands zu sehen und trat auf vielen berühmten Bühnen der Welt auf.

Michael hat so unterschiedliche Künstler wie Chris Norman, Weather Girls, Frank Zander, The Calling, Steps, Madcon, Roland Kaiser, Reamon, Snap!, Andreas Bourani, DJ Ötzi, Lutricia McNeal, Michael Wendler, Mark Medlock, Lucy Diakovska, Wigfield und Right Said Fred! unterstützt.

Gordon McNeil

Der in Glasgow, Schottland, geborene Gordon McNeil ist ein bekannter Schlagzeuger und ein gefragter Multi-Instrumentalist, Musikproduzent und Mischtechniker. Er ist mit Künstlern aus der ganzen Welt aufgetreten und hat mit ihnen Aufnahmen gemacht, darunter GUN, Paolo Nutini, The Supernaturals, Ian Donaldson, H2O, Gary Mullen and The Works, Royal Wood, The Hussy's, GoGoBot, Glasvegas, The Dykeenies, Scope und Maeve O'Boyle.

Zusätzlich zu seinen vielen Errungenschaften besitzt Gordon Toy Town Records mit einem Aufnahmestudio auf dem schottischen Land. Gordon produzierte "Brothers in Arms" für Maeve O'Boyle, wofür das Paar eine persönliche Einladung erhielt, für Präsident Obama im Dezember 2012 im Whitehouse in Washington, D.C. aufzutreten.

Tom Götze

Tom Götze, einer der talentiertesten klassischen und Rock-Bassisten der Welt, orchestriert virtuose bass lines, die pulsierende Rockbeats in eine kaskadenartige Unterströmung des Rhythmus verwandeln.

Geboren in Dresden, absolvierte Tom sein Masterstudium in Tuba, Bassgitarre und Kontrabass an der Hochschule für Musik Carl von Weber. Er studierte auch in New York und Los Angeles.

Tom hat in der Welt des Jazz, Rock, Pop, der Klassik und des Soundtracks gearbeitet und dabei mit Künstlern wie Mike Stern, the Pet Shop Boys, Armin Mueller-Stahl, Günther Fischer, Adam Rogers, Richie Beirach, Arkady Shilkloper, Gitte Haenning, Manfred Krug, Volker Schlott, Uschi Brüning, Jiggs Wigham, Pascal von Wroblewsky, Andreas Gundlach, Christian Rover, Günther “Baby” Sommer and Günter Hörig zusammengearbeitet. Seit 1989 ist Tom regelmäßiges Mitglied der Dresdner Cultband "Dekadance" und tritt weiterhin solistisch in vielen Projekten der Dresdner Symphoniker auf.

Bevor er Kontrabass/Bassgitarre an der Hochschule für Musik Carl von Weber in Dresden unterrichtete, war Tom Dozent an der Hochschule für Musik und Theater in Leipzig. Im Jahr 2012 wurde Tom der Titel eines Honorarprofessors verliehen.

Menü

QUEEN Rhapsody CINEMATIC

Natalia Posnova, the magnificent concert pianist, composer and arranger transforms notorious rock pieces into virtuoso compositions. The only concert pianist in the world permissioned to pen original classical interpretations of Queen‘s music, Natalia reinvents the illustrious world of Queen, morphing rock ‚n‘ roll energy with classical elegance mixing Mercury & May with Bach & Rachmaninov.

Natalia Posnova‘s QUEEN Rhapsody…dynamite with a laser beam and guaranteed to blow your mind!

After hearing Natalia‘s classical adaptation of “Flash”, the legendary Queen guitarist immediately announced to the world:


“I just discovered Natalia Posnova” She is an
amazing pianist and interpreter of songs. And I do not use this term lightly….. I have seriously, in all these years never seen or heard anything like this. To see this amount of beauty, talent, innovation and pure bravura in one shot is astounding. You all have to see her…enjoy…and marvel!!”
Brian May

Combining exquisite grand-style piano arrangements with rock elements and fantastic vocals, QUEEN Rhapsody is the first and only show featuring a live virtual orchestra.

Peter Freestone, Freddie Mercury‘s personal assistant and confidant, was at the bedside of the flamboyant Queen singer when he died in 1991.

Peter has co-authored two best-selling books about his life and adventures while touring the world with Queen.

Representing the family of Queen, Peter joins Natalia on stage making a rare performance to share his unique insight into the legend known as Freddie Mercury.

One of the greatest rock bands of all time, Queen commanded world stages astounding huge audiences with incredible music, eloquent lyrics and fantastic live performance. Now, Russian beauty and virtuoso concert pianist, Natalia Posnova interprets the notorious opus of Queen in her own „QUEEN Rhapsody“, a breathtaking classical/rock crossover production.

The only show in the world to feature a live virtual orchestra, QUEEN Rhapsody intertwines classical timelessness with modern innovation to transport a full orchestra playing in real time using state-of-the- art technology.

Michael Antony Austin

A strong tenor, Michael Antony Austin was born in Newcastle upon Tyne, England and has been living in Germany since 2000.

He began his career during his early teens, appearing in musicals such as Jesus Christ Superstar, Oliver, and The Pirates Of Penzance at the Theatre Royal and the New Tyne Theatre. In addition to  his powerful solo performances, Michael has been featured with a host of various bands, appearing on many famous stages around the world.

Michael has supported artists as diverse as Chris Norman, Weather Girls, Frank Zander, The Calling, Steps, Madcon, Roland Kaiser, Reamon, Snap!, Andreas Bourani, DJ Ötzi, Lutricia McNeal, Michael Wendler, Mark Medlock, Lucy Diakovska, Wigfield and Right Said Fred!.

Gordon McNeil

Born in Glasgow, Scotland, Gordon McNeil is a well-known drummer and a sought after multi-instrumentalist, music producer and mix engineer. He has performed and recorded with artists from around the world including GUN, Paolo Nutini, The Supernaturals, Ian Donaldson, H2O, Gary Mullen and The Works, Royal Wood, The Hussy‘s, GoGoBot, Glasvegas, The Dykeenies, Scope and Maeve O‘Boyle.

In addition to his many achievements, Gordon owns Toy Town Records with a recording studio in the Scottish countryside. Gordon produced “Brothers in Arms“ for Maeve O‘Boyle, for which the pair received a personal invitation to perform for President Obama at the Whitehouse in Washington, D.C. in December of 2012.

Tom Götze

One of the most talented classical and rock bassists in the world, Tom Götze orchestrates virtuoso bass lines transforming pulsating rock beats into an undercurrent of cascading rhythm.

Born in Dresden, Tom completed his Master Degree in tuba, bass guitar and double bass at the Carl von Weber College of Music. He also studied in New York and Los Angeles.

Tom has worked in the worlds of jazz, rock, pop, classical and soundtrack, collaborating with artists including Mike Stern, the Pet Shop Boys, Armin Mueller-Stahl, Günther Fischer, Adam Rogers, Richie Beirach, Arkady Shilkloper, Gitte Haenning, Manfred Krug, Volker Schlott, Uschi Brüning, Jiggs Wigham, Pascal von Wroblewsky, Andreas Gundlach, Christian Rover, Günther “Baby” Sommer and Günter Hörig. Tom has been a regular member of the Dresdner cult band “Dekadance” since 1989 and continues to make solo appearances in many projects of the Dresden Symphony Orchestra.

Before teaching double bass/bass guitar at the Carl von Weber College of Music in Dresden, Tom was a lecturer at the Academy of Music and Theater in Leipzig. In 2012, Tom was awarded the title of Honorary Professor.

Menu